Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Facebook Business

Do you measure your customer acquisition cost?

Firstly, let’s establish what I mean by ‘customer acquisition cost’ (CAC). Basically, it is your total cost of sales/marketing for a set period of promotion divided by the number of new clients you acquired during this period.

So, if you spent $1,500 in total and gained 20 new customers, your CAC would be $75 per new client.

You should be measuring your return on investment (ROI) and ROI per customer. This means you also need to measure your CAC to know if you are earning enough to cover the costs to acquire new customers.

Promotional activity on the web can be measured accurately. A potential client can be followed on their journey from clicking on the search results or ads to becoming a buyer. If you would like to know more, just contact us for a consultation.

Visit our website: http://www.kafedigitalmarketing.com

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Facebook Personal

Do you measure your customer acquisition cost?

Customer acquisition cost is measured by dividing your total marketing/sales spend during a set period, or a particular promotion, divided by the number of new customers who became buyers. 

So, if your total spend was $500 and that resulted in 5 new customers then your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is $100 per new customer. Of course, all successful businesses know their CAC. Do you?

Before you start your next promotional drive, you may wish to measure the CAC on your last promotion. You may be surprised… or worried! 

Luckily, promotional activity on the web can be accurately measured. That allows you to see what works and what is a waste of time and money.

Interested in knowing more? Email me at cheryl@kafedigitalmarketing.com

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

LinkedIn Personal

SEO is a complex process, indeed. Google has over 200 ranking factors!

Plenty of research is being conducted quarterly and yearly by dierent organizations to understand Google’s ranking factors. Here are some of the ndings from a recent study:

1. Between the top 3 and 20th position in Google search results, there is a 45% dierence in content length.

2. Between the 1st and 10th positions, there is a 10,000 dierence in referring domains. 

Content and backlinks are extremely important in SEO

Reach out to me if you need SEO explained to you from a perspective that you care about without the technobabble. That is, how it will aect your bottom line

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Facebook Personal

Lots of research are being conducted quarterly and yearly by dierent organizations to understand Google’s ranking factors. Here are some of the ndings from a recent study:

1. Between the top 3 and 20th position in Google search results, there is a 45% dierence in content length.

2. Between the 1st and 10th positions, there is a 10,000 dierence in referring domains.

Not many SEO providers can address these technicalities. This underscores the importance of getting an independent SEO marketing consultant to perform an SEO Audit and to point you to a capable SEO provider.

Reach out to me to learn more. 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Facebook Business

Why would you use ‘Remarketing’?

The reason for remarketing is that you want to nd those consumers whom you know are interested in your service or product because they visited your website. When someone visits your site, remarketing allows you to follow them around as they continue to search and then position your ads right in front of them. They are constantly reminded of your  business!

1. It works! Those buyers who click on your remarketing ad are twice as likely to buy! (Wordstream) 

2. It’s great for your brand — as buyers are gently reminded of your service/product and develop trust in your business.

3. Retargeted customers are 3 times more likely to click on re-seeing your ad than customers who haven’t visited your website. 

4. 3 out of 5 US consumers said they noticed ads popping up from sites they had previously visited.

5. Everyone knows Kimberly-Clark a multinational that produces paper-based products. Well, they see a 50-60% higher conversion rate among retargeted customers! 

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453998?hl=en

Kafe Digital Marketing can help you. Visit our website:
http://www.kafedigitalmarketing.com.

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453998?hl=en