Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Facebook Business

Do you measure your customer acquisition cost?

Firstly, let’s establish what I mean by ‘customer acquisition cost’ (CAC). Basically, it is your total cost of sales/marketing for a set period of promotion divided by the number of new clients you acquired during this period.

So, if you spent $1,500 in total and gained 20 new customers, your CAC would be $75 per new client.

You should be measuring your return on investment (ROI) and ROI per customer. This means you also need to measure your CAC to know if you are earning enough to cover the costs to acquire new customers.

Promotional activity on the web can be measured accurately. A potential client can be followed on their journey from clicking on the search results or ads to becoming a buyer. If you would like to know more, just contact us for a consultation.

Visit our website:

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Facebook Personal

Do you measure your customer acquisition cost?

Customer acquisition cost is measured by dividing your total marketing/sales spend during a set period, or a particular promotion, divided by the number of new customers who became buyers. 

So, if your total spend was $500 and that resulted in 5 new customers then your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is $100 per new customer. Of course, all successful businesses know their CAC. Do you?

Before you start your next promotional drive, you may wish to measure the CAC on your last promotion. You may be surprised… or worried! 

Luckily, promotional activity on the web can be accurately measured. That allows you to see what works and what is a waste of time and money.

Interested in knowing more? Email me at

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

LinkedIn Personal

SEO is a complex process, indeed. Google has over 200 ranking factors!

Plenty of research is being conducted quarterly and yearly by dierent organizations to understand Google’s ranking factors. Here are some of the ndings from a recent study:

1. Between the top 3 and 20th position in Google search results, there is a 45% dierence in content length.

2. Between the 1st and 10th positions, there is a 10,000 dierence in referring domains. 

Content and backlinks are extremely important in SEO

Reach out to me if you need SEO explained to you from a perspective that you care about without the technobabble. That is, how it will aect your bottom line

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Facebook Personal

Lots of research are being conducted quarterly and yearly by dierent organizations to understand Google’s ranking factors. Here are some of the ndings from a recent study:

1. Between the top 3 and 20th position in Google search results, there is a 45% dierence in content length.

2. Between the 1st and 10th positions, there is a 10,000 dierence in referring domains.

Not many SEO providers can address these technicalities. This underscores the importance of getting an independent SEO marketing consultant to perform an SEO Audit and to point you to a capable SEO provider.

Reach out to me to learn more. 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Facebook Business

Why would you use ‘Remarketing’?

The reason for remarketing is that you want to nd those consumers whom you know are interested in your service or product because they visited your website. When someone visits your site, remarketing allows you to follow them around as they continue to search and then position your ads right in front of them. They are constantly reminded of your  business!

1. It works! Those buyers who click on your remarketing ad are twice as likely to buy! (Wordstream) 

2. It’s great for your brand — as buyers are gently reminded of your service/product and develop trust in your business.

3. Retargeted customers are 3 times more likely to click on re-seeing your ad than customers who haven’t visited your website. 

4. 3 out of 5 US consumers said they noticed ads popping up from sites they had previously visited.

5. Everyone knows Kimberly-Clark a multinational that produces paper-based products. Well, they see a 50-60% higher conversion rate among retargeted customers!

Kafe Digital Marketing can help you. Visit our website:

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

LinkedIn Business

A Simple Digital Marketing Success Story: Dacia and Facebook

Dacia is one of Europe’s fastest growing car brands.
Goal: Their aim was to grow their brand and to generate more leads.
Result: 60,000 extra cars sold in the last three years. That’s a huge success! 

How did they do it

1. They decided to use social media.
2. They chose Facebook to get their message across.
3. They targeted desktop-using customers and customers who primarily used their smartphones.
4. The tool they used was Facebook’s boosted posts. This allowed them to test the market and and out where their potential customers were and the best time to place an ad in front of them.

Maybe you have tried Facebook boosted posts to promote your brand? Please share your story here

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

LinkedIn Personal

A Simple Digital Marketing Success Story: The Girl Scouts and Twitter

The Girl Scouts are well-known for making and selling their own cookies to raise funds for the local community. 

The Goal: To increase downloads of their mobile app. The Result: Nearly 20k extra downloads as a direct result of their Twitter campaign!

How did they do it?

1. They decided to use social media.
2. They chose Twitter to do their promotion.
3. They added images to the app to show how delicious and inviting their cookies were.
4. They used the Twitter App Card so customers seeing their Tweet could access the app directly from their Tweet. Simple!

Have you used Twitter to download your business app? Was it a success?

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Facebook Business

Two Simple Digital Marketing Success Stories that You Can Copy

1. Dacia, the European Car Maker, used Facebook boosted posts in a promotional campaign to increase their brand and drive new leads. Using stats taken from testing ads posted at dierent times they worked out the best time and place to place their ads. 

What was the result? A massive increase in their brand awareness and 60,000 extra cars sold in the last three years!

2. The Girl Scouts and Twitter. The Girl Scouts wanted to ensure that the local community knew where to nd their local Scout Rep so they could buy cookies. So, they decided to increase the number of downloads of their Girl Scout Cookie Finder mobile app. They used Twitter and Tweeted a picture of their delicious cookies with their app. 

Bingo! The app was downloaded straight from their Tweet. Simple!

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Facebook Personal

Two Easy Digital Marketing Techniques You Can Copy…

1. Drive the download of your business app using Twitter.

Add images of your product or service to a Twitter App Card. This will give potential customers a visual of what your app has to oer. They can also download your app straight from the tweet

The Girl Scouts used this method and got nearly 20k extra app downloads

2. Increase your brand awareness using Facebook boosted posts. 

Using Facebook allows you the advantage of gathering excellently detailed stats on the best time and place to place your ads by trialing a few small campaigns. Once you have the info, you can put your ads right in front of your potential buyers.

Dacia, the European carmaker, did this to boost their brand. Was it successful? Their brand awareness skyrocketed and they sold an extra 60,000 cars in the last three years!

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

LinkedIn Personal

Keyword Research allows you to gain intelligence on the actual words potential customers are typing and how big the monthly search volume is for those terms. Through this research, it is easy to determine the keywords for your SEO campaign.

Keyword Research is a crucial process for any successful SEO campaign. Connect with us to learn more.

Cheryl Henderson-Khalid

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Facebook Business

How do you determine what your potential customers are typing in Google Search? If you have no idea what terms they are searching for then you don't know what keywords to use for your optimization.

Keyword Research allows you to gain intelligence on the actual words potential customers are searching and how big the monthly trac is for those search terms. It also allows you to know what keywords to target for your SEO campaign.

Using Keyword Research ensures a targeted SEO campaign. Reach out to us to learn more:

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

3 Helpful Strategies from a Local SEO Marketing Company that Can Transform Your Online Brand

The marketing landscape has completely changed over the years. Instead of newspapers and magazines, companies are using the internet to spread their messages to the masses. SEO, most specifically, is gaining traction because it allows your company to build a brand relatively quickly. Learn how your company can experience SEO success early in the process.

Understand What Keywords to Use

The very basis of SEO is using keywords to make your articles appear near the top in search engine. Not all keywords and phrases yield results, unfortunately. Did you know that 50% of search queries are four words or longer? That’s why you should let an SEO marketing company research the right keywords for your particular target audience. It may be words about sports or phrases that relate to skincare products. These experts also apply innovative tools and algorithms that help identify words people are searching for on the internet right now.

Read more on this article:

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Enjoy the Bountiful Benefits of Hiring an Experienced Online Virtual Assistant

Whether you are the owner of a small-time business or a multi-million dollar company, additional help is often warranted. Instead of hiring more employees, however, virtual assistants may pose a more economical option. This type of online service is sweeping the nation and is expected to be worth $5 billion by 2018. Virtual assistants offer many benefits that can help your business succeed, no matter its stage of development.

Extra Savings

When you hire more employees, you have to provide additional office equipment and space. You can save on these costs when you use a virtual assistant because he or she works from their own location and already owns the necessary equipment. This is particularly beneficial if your office space is limited or overpopulated by staff already.

Read more on this article:

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Three SEO Digital Marketing Mistakes that Your Business Cannot Afford

Search engine optimization (SEO) is a powerful digital marketing tool that businesses can utilize to improve their website ranking. The higher your ranking, the more people will get to know your business. This is why marketers need to learn the ins and outs of the industry.

The challenge, though, is that SEO may sound complicated to beginners. There are factors you have to understand to implement strategies successfully. Also, SEO is dynamic. It changes frequently, so digital marketers have to keep up with trends and updates.

One way to build a strong strategy is to be aware of the common mistakes committed by businesses. Knowing these mistakes can help you avoid failures and create a sound strategy. Read more on this article:

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Signs Indicating You Need to Start Considering the Help of Virtual Assistant Companies

One clear sign that your business is expanding is the increasing amount of work you need to accomplish. While it’s an indication of growth, it can be exhausting, especially if you do almost all the work. When this happens, then it might be time to consider using a virtual assistant.

Working in a remote location, a virtual assistant can help you with various administrative tasks, such as document filing, data collection and storage. They can also provide assistance with legal and accounting work. Whatever office task you need fulfilled, a virtual assistant can be there for you. And don’t forget the invaluable help they can be with running social media campaigns and other digital marketing.

How do you know when to call virtual assistant companies for help? Here are some signs. Read more on this article:

Friday, February 3, 2017

Why Local SEO Marketing Should be Your Business’s Top Priority

When you’re looking for a local business that’ll fix up your car, sell you the latest bestseller or provide food catering for your next family gathering, how do you find it? You do a little online research using a search engine. If you’ve been doing this, chances are your customers are doing it as well. They will be turning to search engines when they look for services or products that they need.

Local SEO marketing is the key to allowing customers in your area to find you. It is a highly effective form of marketing that allows you to promote your services to your local customers at the same time they are looking for your type of business.

The Numbers

Out of all local searches, 50% of people who did a local search on their smartphone and 34% who did on computer or tablet visited a local store within a day. 50% of people conducting local mobile searches are looking for business information like a local address. The numbers go on, but it’s clear to see that without a local online presence, your business will not be getting the attention that it could be. Read more on this article.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

How Virtual Assistant Services Can Keep Your Business Running Smoothly

Running a business can be difficult, especially if the company is a start-up. Juggling everything on your own or with low numbers of staff can make things even harder. You may not want to hire another full-time employee due to time and budgets constraints, but there may be a viable solution: you can try using virtual assistant services.

Virtual assistant services are a rapidly developing business concept which can take some of the pressure off of you and your employees. By using virtual assistant services, you can outsource the jobs that take up a lot of time or that you don’t have the resources for without having to hire a full-time employee.

All of the Work

One of the biggest benefits of using virtual assistant services is the cost saving to your business. They save you from hiring another full-time employee or possibly even more, depending on how many days a week you need covering and the amount of work that needs to be accomplished.

By using virtual assistant services, you also do not need to pay out any of the benefits that you would usually have to pay for your own employee, including sick pay, annual leave and pension funds. Read more from this blog.